Crane Lake Township

Current Topics

11/9/18 Board of Canvass Minutes



November 9, 2018


The Board of Canvass Meeting was called to order by Chairman Jerry Pohlman at  2:10 PM, Friday, November 9, 2018 at the Crane Lake Chapel Fellowship Hall prior to the Board of Supervisors’ Meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance recited by those in attendance including:  Supervisors and Canvass Judges Butch Eggen & Jerry Pohlman, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman;  Treasurer Traci Bak; and 4 Community Members.

Supervisor Jim Janssen was absent.


Chairman Jerry read the election results as follows:


Number of registered voters prior to poll opening                  –   88

Number of persons registering to vote on Election Day        –     2

Number of signatures at polling place roster                          –   48

Number of absentee ballots                                                    –   23

Total number of voters                                                           –   71


Candidate Vote

Katheryn Congdon      – Supervisor B, 4 Year Term  –  36

Butch Eggen               – Supervisor B, 4 Year Term  –  34

Jim Janssen                – Supervisor C, 4 Year Term  –  65

Traci Bak                    – Treasurer, 4 Year Term        –  68


Write-in Votes

Supervisor B, 4 Year Term –  0

Supervisor C, 4 Year Term –  3

Treasurer, 4 Year Term       –  0



The 2019 Town Board will be Supervisors Jerry Pohlman, Jim Janssen, and Katheryn Congdon, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman and Treasurer Traci Bak.


The Board then certified the election results.


We, the Board of Supervisors, of the Town of Crane Lake, do hereby certify the election results of the Town of Crane Lake, 2018 General Election, held Tuesday, November 6, 2018 as submitted by the Election Board to be the official results.



Time Adjourned: 2:14PM




Chairman Jerry Pohlman                                           Vice-Chairman Butch Eggen




Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman



This draft of the Crane Lake Township minutes has been posted solely for preliminary informational purposes.  Minutes are unofficial and subject to change until they have been approved.