Crane Lake Township

Current Topics

March 8, 2005: Board of Canvass Minutes



March 8, 2005


The Board of Canvass Meeting was called to order by Mark Anderson at 8:48PM Tuesday, March 8, 2005.  Attending were Supervisors Mark Anderson, Jerry Pohlman and Jim Janssen, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman, a reporter from the Voyageur Sentinel, and several members of the community.


Chairman Mark asked Head Election Judge Shirley Sanborn to read the election results.  Her report was as follows:


Number of registered voters                                      – 125

Number of signatures at polling place roster               –   25

Number of absentee ballots                                      –     1

Total number of voters                                              –   26


Jeremy N. Pohlman – Supervisor, 3 Year Term            –    25

Jacque Eggen – Treasurer, 2 Year Term                   –    25


James Pohlman, Supervisor, 3 Year Term                   –      1

Kathy Erickson, Treasurer, 2 Year Term                   –      1


The 2005 Town Board will be Supervisors Mark R. Anderson, James Janssen, and Jeremy N. Pohlman, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman and Treasurer Jacque Eggen.


The Board then certified the election results.


We, the Board of Supervisors, of the Town of Crane Lake, do hereby certify the election results of the Town of Crane Lake, 2005 Annual Township Election, held today, Tuesday, March 8, 2005 as submitted by the Election Board to be the official results.





Chairman, Mark Anderson                                             Supervisor Jim Janssen





Supervisor Jeremy Pohlman                                              Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman


Canvassing Board Meeting

March 8, 2005

Time Adjourned 8:50PM

At the Town of Crane Lake

Crane Lake, MN  55725