Crane Lake Township

Current Topics

March 21, 2006: Board of Canvass Minutes

March 21, 2006

The Board of Canvass Meeting was called to order by Jerry Pohlman at 7:30PM Tuesday, March 21, 2006 at the Crane Lake Chapel Fellowship Hall with the Pledge of Allegiance recited by those in attendance including: Supervisors and Canvass Judges Jerry Pohlman, Jim Janssen, and Mark Anderson, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman, Treasurer Butch Eggen and 1member of the community.

Chairman Jerry asked Clerk Jo Ann to read the election results. Her report was as follows:

Number of registered voters – 125
Number of signatures at polling place roster – 50
Number of absentee ballots – 35
Total number of voters – 85

Arthur (Butch) Eggen – Supervisor, 3 Year Term – 51
Mark Anderson – Supervisor, 3 Year Term – 31

Jo Ann Pohlman – Clerk, 2 Year Term – 81

Terrie Hoff – Treasurer, 1 Year Term – 75

James Pohlman – Supervisor, 3 Year Term – 1
Harvey Parvi – Supervisor, 3 Year Term – 2
Bill Congdon – Clerk, 2 Year Term – 1
Dee Kuder – Treasurer, 1 Year Term – 2
Deena Congdon – Treasurer, 1 Year Term – 1
Butch Eggen – Treasurer, 1 Year Term – 2

The 2006 Town Board will be Supervisors Jerry Pohlman, James Janssen, and Butch Eggen, Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman and Treasurer Terrie Hoff.

The Board then certified the election results.

We, the Board of Supervisors, of the Town of Crane Lake, do hereby certify the election results of the Town of Crane Lake, 2006 Annual Township Election, held Tuesday, March 14, 2006 as submitted by the Election Board to be the official results.

Chairman, Jerry Pohlman Supervisor Jim Janssen

Supervisor Mark Anderson Clerk Jo Ann Pohlman

Canvassing Board Meeting
March 21, 2006
Time Adjourned 7:35PM
At the Town of Crane Lake
Crane Lake, MN 55725